[EN] An eye-candy way to view, browse and listen your (netlabel) music collection

I’m an iTunes-addicted you know, but I’m always searching for new music players and new ways to view, catalogue and listen to my big music collection. Some weeks ago I was reading this post on Anything But iPod blog (subscribe its feeds, it’s a very interesting website) and I stumbled upon the following pic:

When I saw it, I said “Woah, that media player looks amazing! It could be very nice to setup that touchscreen music jukebox I’m thinking about since years!“. Well, that eye-candy and unknown mediaplayer potraited in the pic is Zune Software 4.0.

Zune Software is the iTunes-like application for managing Zune players and brings a really fresh and innovative user interface. I gave it a try and I think it could be a really nice graphical “front-end” for a well-tagged music collection like mine.

Talking about fuctions, it’s not complete, powerful and usable like iTunes, at least for maniacs/pro users like me, but a system with Zune Software as frontend + iTunes & Tagscanner as backend could work lovely as music jukebox.

As I said, I gave Zune Software a try with a bunch of netlabel music, and I did some screenshots I wanna share with you (click on thumbs to enlarge):

The “Now Playing” view is just gorgeus as you see :)

The “Collection” view is a the standard way to sort and browse your music library.

You can manage a pictures library as well. I know it’s not a strictly music-related feature, but it feels nice to view artworks while you listen to some tunes so check it out :)

This is the innovative “Quick Play” view, where you can “pin” your favourite albums and playing them with just one click :)Quick play” show the most recent albums you added to your library and your playlists as well. Very handy and cool!

If you wanna give Zune Software a try, just go here and get the setup file, you don’t need a Zune player to use its basic funcions. If you have troubles installing it and/or if you don’t want to download tons of Microsoft updates, open “zunesetuppkg-x86.exe” with 7zip or similar software, extract “Zune-x86.msi” and run it :)

Have a nice Zune, my dear free music fans :)

Rispondi

Iscriviti

Ricevi al tuo indirizzo email tutti i nuovi post del sito.

Unisciti agli altri 80 follower

