[EN] Lenovo M30-70: the drivers partition

Lenovo_drivers_partition_01

Lenovo_drivers_partition_02

As I was writing some days ago, I recently bought a Lenovo M30-70. I used Lenovo enterprise laptops for years at work, but this is the first time I own one. Once booted, I’ve been really positively impressed by one thing on the software-side. Lenovo provides to you an extra partition with all the drivers inside. I dreamed about something like this for ages in my fifteen+ years of experience as IT technician for private customers. Everytime I had to prepare a machine, I had to deal with the manufacturers’ crappy websites in order to dowload the drivers, copy them on an external drive, install them on the target machine, how frustrating! Lot of time wasted for such a simple thing, expecially in the pre-DSL era. Now finally big computer brands have started to address this issue! Thumb up for Lenovo!

Lascia un commento

